07
Sep
10

Krystina Stimakovits : Photography

“In between the:    opaque – transparent,    strange – familiar,    abstract – representational.”

CALEDO0509047

krystina stimakovits
2009

a_0108up0212

krystina stimakovits
2009

peckham_1107_2752

krystina stimakovits
2010

oly_3140564

krystina stimakovits
2010

“Photography provides me with moments of a trance-like state and a heightened sense of the here and now. Everyday incidentals become suspended as if in mid-air and solid matter dissolves. Urban spaces and details turn into abstract lines and forms that seem to have their own expressive powers.

The closer I look at the surfaces of my surroundings, the more their essence and meanings elude me.

Perhaps it is this sense of a reality beyond reach that makes me want to dig and look beneath appearances: to see if I can begin to decipher something from a body language that the most ordinary materials seem to possess.”

krystina stimakovits : website

krystina stimakovits : more works

::


1 Response to “Krystina Stimakovits : Photography”



Leave a comment


Ai : Series : Photography Book

aesthetic investig...
By Azurebumble

email address

Join 507 other subscribers