14
Jul
12

Brandt Campbell : “Cinemascapes” Series (Photography)

::

My ‘Cinemascapes’ are an ongoing series of [mostly] street photos shot in such a way that they
appear cinematic and invoke a sense of narrative, which is open to the viewer’s interpretation.

::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

::
“Cinemascapes” Series
Brandt Campbell
Photograph
2012
::

I took an interest in the arts at a very early age, beginning to draw as soon as I could hold a crayon. By the time I entered high school I had already earned a reputation with students and teachers for my ability to draw with photographic precision. From there, my artistic career evolved and branched off in many directions. Aside from a class I took about camera functions and darkroom basics, I lack any formal training and am entirely self-taught. My inspiration comes from all kinds of things, and changes with the seasons. I draw from the aesthetics and moods of music, nature, film, paintings, weather, and people. I absolutely love art; I live and breathe art. If I couldn’t be creative anymore I truly believe I’d have lost my purpose in life, that purpose being to create beauty from inspiration and emotions. Extract

::

Brandt Campbell : Website

::

2 Responses to “Brandt Campbell : “Cinemascapes” Series (Photography)”


  1. July 15, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    The misty translucent light and lovely toning; the wide format and presentation; the placement of division and sense of composition, and your cropping of the close elements…. figures mainly, all contribute to a wonderfully consistent ‘narrative’ style which I like very much.

  2. July 16, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Stunning. Fantastic photos, very atmospheric. The bear is great!


Leave a Reply

Ai : Series : Photography Book

aesthetic investig...
By Azurebumble

email address

Join 411 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 411 other followers