09
Jan
12

Andrey Belkov : ‘Russian Winter’ Series (Photography)

::

::
‘Russian Winter’
Andrey Belkov
Photograph
::

::
‘Russian Winter’
Andrey Belkov
Photograph
::

::
‘Russian Winter’
Andrey Belkov
Photograph
::

::
‘Russian Winter’
Andrey Belkov
Photograph
::

::
‘Russian Winter’
Andrey Belkov
Photograph
::

::
‘Russian Winter’
Andrey Belkov
Photograph
::

::
‘Russian Winter’
Andrey Belkov
Photograph
::

My friendship with photography started when I was only 5 years old. My father gave me a toy film camera and I made my first photo. I didn’t know how to look at it. Father took my camera, opened it, took out a cassette and went away in to the darkness. He was a great magician. He could take a film and make a picture. I grew up, the magic became a reality and I learned the art of developing, fixing of films and printing pictures in a darkroom. I made many photos for my family. But I had to think about my main profession. Therefore I began studying strongly. I finished school, institute and started working.

Unfortunately I had no enough time to realize all my intentions concerning photography during a long period of my life. But the happiness had come in a moment. I decided to purchase my first serious digital camera in 2005. It was 300D. New circuit of spiral was started. I began walking with the camera to find out something interesting. But I understood that I should study. I visited some workshops, learned the main laws of photography and started creating. I prefer two genres of photography – still life and landscape. If you have a main profession and need to have a rest sometimes, both of them are all you need. There is a magic interaction between photographer and subjects he looks at. Subjects speak with him, he speaks with subjects. I guess only in this dialog a great photograph may be born.

::

Andrey Belkov : Website

::

2 Responses to “Andrey Belkov : ‘Russian Winter’ Series (Photography)”


  1. January 11, 2012 at 1:16 am

    stunning images, almost surreal!


Leave a Reply

Ai : Series : Photography Book

aesthetic investig...
By Azurebumble

email address

Join 418 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers