16
Dec
11

Christophe Caudroy : ‘Home’ Series (Photography)

::

::
‘Home’ Series
Christophe Caudroy
Photograph
2003
::

::
‘Home’ Series
Christophe Caudroy
Photograph
2003
::

::
‘Home’ Series
Christophe Caudroy
Photograph
2003
::

::
‘Home’ Series
Christophe Caudroy
Photograph
2003
::

::
‘Home’ Series
Christophe Caudroy
Photograph
2003
::

::
‘Home’ Series
Christophe Caudroy
Photograph
2003
::

::
‘Home’ Series
Christophe Caudroy
Photograph
2003
::

“I have lived in eight houses in six cities. I’ve learned not to be attached to them. They’re just nice places. My house as a child was always my Grandmother’s. For more than fifty years, my family met there for parties and vacations. That never changed, never went away. My grandmother died last year. I felt a lot of sadness when I returned to the house. In the morning, there was no longer the smell of coffee. Every object recalled the past to me. It could not be otherwise, for everything was the way it had been the day before, as though she was going to return any minute. I tried to save my memories and feelings of life which were still in the house, through the ordinary things, like the daily newspaper. Some places still carry a sense of what was, but most of the house is now empty. I felt as an intruder, a foreigner. This is for me an anonymous house, that I do not know anymore…” – Christophe Caudroy

::

Christophe Caudroy : Website

::

0 Responses to “Christophe Caudroy : ‘Home’ Series (Photography)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Ai : Series : Photography Book

aesthetic investig...
By Azurebumble

email address

Join 414 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers