25
Oct
10

Toma Jankowski : Paintings

‘Biology’
mixed media on paper
55 x 39 in
2009

‘Hob’
mixed media on paper
55 x 39 in
2009

‘Run’
mixed media on paper
55 x 39 in
2009

‘It’
mixed media on paper
55 x 39 in
2009

‘The Bath’
mixed media on paper
55 x 39 in
2009

‘Passages’
mixed media on paper
55 x 39 in
2009

“I work in some sort of guided improvisation. I usually start with an idea of composition, or a “plastic event” or even a mere pretext and try to build something coherent and heterogeneous. The way I paint is very much influenced by the jazzmen I have worked with. They taught me that improvised creation is not a total abandon but rather a constant tension between a stable structure and the possibility of an instant, unexpected. I look for a road between the rule and the immediate sensation. I dream of painting without constraint. Therefore I place barriers around which I may gravitate.” T. J.

Toma Jankowski : Website

Toma Jankowski : Galerie Olivier Waltman

0 Responses to “Toma Jankowski : Paintings”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Ai : Series : Photography Book

aesthetic investig...
By Azurebumble

email address

Join 420 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 420 other followers